Skip to product information
1 of 12

Ulis Racing Legends

#0116XS Mazda 787B Le Mans Winner 1991

#0116XS Mazda 787B Le Mans Winner 1991

Regular price €169,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €169,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

24H of Le Mans 1991

Mazda 787B #55
Drivers: Volker Weidler / Johnny Herbert / Bertrand Gachot
1st place overall, 1st place in C2

Mercedes Benz C11 #31
Drivers: Karl Wendlinger / Michael Schumacher / Fritz Kreutzpointner
5th place overall, 5th place in C2

Jaguar XJR-12 #33
Drivers: Derek Warwick / John Nielsen / Andy Wallace
4th place overall, 4th place in C2

Volker Weidler's Mazda 787 B is chased through the early morning on the Sarthe by the favorites Mercedes and Jaguar. The longer the race went on, the clearer the real chance that Mazda could win this race became. Even the team and the three drivers Johnny Herbert, Bertrand Gachot and Volker Weidler couldn't believe their eyes as they steadily climbed the table to actually lead and ultimately win. The only victory by a Japanese car and rotary engine to date.

View full details

Contact form